No One Should Face Cancer Alone

From time to time I’ve linked to articles from MacMillan Cancer Support which is a UK charity with an excellent reputation. MacMillan is now starting a No One Should Face Cancer Alone campaign and you can join, or possibly benefit from their help at http://www.macmillan.org.uk/Aboutus/OurNotAlonecampaign/Ournotalonecampaign.aspx

I was lucky in that I had my wife, family, friends and total strangers from the blogging community giving me fantastic support, but, even then, there were many times when I felt alone and isolated with this lump in my neck and the chemo drugs coursing through my body. One of my friends in the UK had fought his own battle against cancer and in those lonely hours when I felt totally isolated it was often his emails which helped most as he’d been where I was: he understood in a way that no one else I knew could. Thanks John.

2 Comments

Filed under Cancer, cancer research

2 responses to “No One Should Face Cancer Alone

  1. Malignant Moms

    You inspire me 🙂 Thank you for posting this amazing resource and finding the courage to share your story with the world. Hopefully, together we can all find the strength needed to fight through each day with or without cancer!

  2. I think it’s a mutual thing. I’ve often drawn upon your writings to help me turn a corner. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

